OKC VeloCity | Percy Kirk continues as Chamber Chair in 2020

Percy Kirk continues as Chamber Chair in 2020

By Chamber Staff / Member News / December 26, 2019

The nominating committee and the board of directors of the Greater Oklahoma City Chamber are pleased to announce the 2020 officers and members of the board of directors that were approved in November 2019.

Percy Kirk, Cox Communications, will serve as 2020 Chamber chair. Chair-elect is Sean Trauschke of OGE Energy Corp.

Other officers include Rhonda Hooper, Jordan Advertising, immediate past chair; John Hart, Continental Resources, treasurer; David Rainbolt, BancFirst Corporation, corporate secretary; and Roy H. Williams, CCE, Chamber president and CEO.
Additionally, the following program vice chairs will serve as officers in 2020: Natalie Shirley, National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum, convention and visitor development; W. Kent Shortridge, ONE Gas, Inc., economic development; Teresa Rose Crook, Foundation Management, Inc., education; David A. Hager, Devon Energy Corporation, Forward Oklahoma City; Bradley W. Krieger, Arvest Bank, government relations; Carl E. Edwards, Price Edwards & Company, innovation and bioscience; Tom J. McDaniel, American Fidelity Foundation, MAPS development; Jenny Love Meyer, Love’s Travel Stops and Country Stores, marketing and communications; Bill Lance, The Chickasaw Nation, member health care initiative; Steve Hahn, AT&T Oklahoma, membership; and Judy J. Hatfield, CCIM, Equity Commercial Realty II, LLC, military/aerospace; Clayton I. Bennett, Dorchester Capital, and J. Larry Nichols, Devon Energy Corporation, will serve as vice chairs of strategic planning.

The following individuals were selected to serve on the board until Dec. 31, 2020: Mark Beffort, RobinsonPark; Martha Burger, Oklahoma City University; Steve Dixon, Tapstone Energy; Mohammad J. Farzanah, Home Creations; Kelly Dyer Fry, The Oklahoman; Mark W. Funke, Simmons Bank; Nathaniel Harding, Antioch Energy; Ronnie Irani, RKI Energy Resources, LLC; Ryan Kirk, JPMorganChase Bank, N.A.; Rodney J. Sailor, Enable Midstream Partners; and Taylor Shinn, Baker Hughes, a GE Company.

Selected to serve a three-year term ending Dec. 31, 2022 are the following: Bob Funk, Jr., Prodigal; David F. Griffin, Griffin Communications; John Hart, Continental Resources; John D. Higginbotham, Bank of Oklahoma; Bradley W. Krieger, Arvest Bank; Bill Lance, The Chickasaw Nation; Harshil Patel, Champion Hotels & Development; Timothy Pehrson, INTEGRIS Health; Stephen Prescott, M.D., Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation; Robert J. Ross, Inasmuch Foundation; William P. Schonacher, IBC Oklahoma; and Richard Tanenbaum, Gardner Tanenbaum Holdings.

They join the following individuals whose term also expires Dec. 31, 2020: David Carpenter, American Fidelity Corp.; Jim Gebhart, Mercy Hospital; Steve Hahn, AT&T Oklahoma; David Harlow, BancFirst Corporation; Michael Laird, Crowe & Dunlevy; Michael Lauderdale, McAfee & Taft; Tom McDaniel, American Fidelity Foundation; David J. Morgan, MidFirst Bank; Ford Price, Jr., Price Edwards & Company; Natalie Shirley, National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum; Tony Tyler, Tyler Media; and G. Rainey Williams, Marco Capital Group ALP.

The following individuals are serving on the board until Dec. 31, 2021: Sanford Coats, The Boeing Company; Teresa Rose Crook, Foundation Management, Inc.; David A. Hager, Devon Energy Corp.; Judy J. Hatfield, Equity Commercial Realty II, LLC ; Mark A. Helm, Dolese Bros. Co.; Joe Hodges, SSM Health Care of Oklahoma; Jenny Love Meyer, Love’s Travel Stops & Country Stores, Inc.; Xavier Neira, Logatore, LLC; Claudia San Pedro, SONIC; Jason R. Sanders, MD, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center; W. Kent Shortridge, Oklahoma Natural Gas Company; and Sean Trauschke, OGE Energy Corp.

Past chairmen and life members include: Clayton I. Bennett, Dorchester Capital; Richard H. Clements, Clements Food Company - Garden Club; Edward H. Cook; Luke R. Corbett; Peter B. Delaney, Tequesta Capital Partners; William E. Durrett, American Fidelity Assurance Company; Carl E. Edwards, Price Edwards & Company; Robert A. Funk, Express Employment Professionals; Gerald L. Gamble, Gerald L. Gamble Co., Inc.; Fred J. Hall, Hall Capital, LLC; V. Burns Hargis, Oklahoma State University; Dan Hogan, Dan Hogan Properties; Rhonda Hooper, Jordan Advertising; Stanley F. Hupfield, FACHE, INTEGRIS Health; David R. Lopez, DL Dynamics; Edmund O. Martin, Ackerman McQueen, Inc.; Frank A. McPherson; J. Larry Nichols, Devon Energy Corporation; George Nigh; David E. Rainbolt, BancFirst Corporation; Lee Allan Smith, Oklahoma Events, LLC; and David L. Thompson, InvesTrust Wealth Management.

The ex-officio members serving on the 2020 Board include: Carrie Blumert, Oklahoma County Commissioner Michelle Coppedge, Mike Monroney Aeronautical Center – FAA; Tricia Everest, Oklahoma County Criminal Justice Authority; Craig Freeman, City of Oklahoma City; Mayor David Holt, City of Oklahoma City; and Sean McDaniel, Ph.D., Oklahoma City Public Schools.

This article originally appeared in the December 2019 issue of The POINT!

internal velocity email signups
Total Votes: 263 Avg Vote: 1